With just four weeks to go until we celebrate the best of British automotive journalism and PR at our glittering presentation evening our esteemed panel of industry judges are busy deciding who will triumph in this year's Awards.

By Friday the cream of this year's journalism crop will have been decided - however we already know who this year's top industry PRs are.

In a first for the Awards, a panel of experienced media professionals met last week at headlineauto HQ and, after much cogitating and deliberation, decided the winners in five PR categories. Many thanks to those who made our judging day possible:

Richard Aucock
Ken Gibson
Chas Hallett
Simon Harris
Curtis Hutchinson
Tony Lewis
Chris Wright

But the scope of our panel extends much further. We have also enlisted the help of over 40 more automotive communications professionals, who have kindly lent their expertise to judging and selecting those they feel are deserving of a journalism award:

From the industry

  From the media

Andrew Andersz JJ Marketing Sue Baker Freelance
Tom Barnard Nissan Paul Barker BusinessCar
Wayne Bruce McLaren Charlotte Blight Freelance
Al Clarke MIPAA Stephen Briers Fleet News
Dan Connell Jaguar Steve Cropley Haymarket Motoring
Andrew Didlick Peugeot Steve Fowler Auto Express
Alex Fisk Audi Georgia Fox SIMS Images
Angus Fitton Mercedes-Benz Steve Huntingford Telegraph Media Group
Peter Frater PFPR John Kendall Freelance
Richard Gotch Market Engineering Brian Laban Freelance
Rob Halloway Mercedes-Benz David Lillywhite Octane
Tom Housley Bentley Frederic Manby Yorkshire Post
Donna Kelly Nationwide Vehicle Contracts Ralph Morton Business Car Manager
Steve Kitson Kia Ben Oliver Freelance
Mike Orford Porsche Ian Robertson Diesel Car Magazine
James Parfett Citroen Mike Rutherford Freelance
Aimee Postle Prova PR James Scoltock Automotive Engineer
Nikki Rooke Volvo Car UK John Simister Independent on Sunday
Oliver Rowe Ford  Nick Trott evo
Natasha Waddington
Hyundai Charlie Turner Top Gear magazine
Gavin Ward BMW David Wilkins Freelance
    Tony Willard Freelance
    Richard Yarrow Freelance

A massive thank you to all our judges, for supporting the 2014 headlineauto Awards and helping us recognise the very best of British automotive journalism and PR.
Without you the awards would not be possible.

The judging period ends on the 22nd of August. The judges cannot sit on panels for categories for which they are eligible, or where the shortlist contains a colleague of theirs, or someone they have worked with since 1 September 2013.

About the Awards

The 2014 headlineauto Awards presentation evening is being held at the 5-star Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington, London on the 17th September and will have over 200 journalists and automotive Public Relations specialists attending the largest independent UK event of its kind. We hope you can join us...

From the consumer press to the B2B sector, the headlineauto Awards recognise excellence in automotive journalism across all media - including print, photography, broadcast and online coverage of the motoring stories and issues which have mattered most during the year. As always, the awards also acknowledge the sterling work conducted throughout the year by press offices and communications professionals too.

Sponsorship opportunities

If your brand wishes to take advantage of being associated with the best of British journalism and a comprehensive set of business benefits through our awareness-raising activity then please click here for more details about the Awards, or call Matt Moore at headlineauto on 020 3728 2570 
to discuss sponsorship opportunities or to book tickets for the evening.